Apeman Spaceman – Check Me Out 
Apeman Spaceman - Check Me Out

Release Date: 21st June 2018

In their Facebook blurb, Apeman Spaceman claim to not have achieved anything yet which seems a little harsh considering this is their second great single – some artists never achieve more than one (I’m looking at you Chesney Hawkes). ‘Check Me Out’ is a 100mph garage rock romp with the kind of drums that come from pure enthusiasm and a bass line that would be serial killer if it was a person. Gabbled, desperate vocals that fall between Mark E. Smith, Joe Strummer and Mike Skinner plus guitars that aren’t as much played as they are wrestled all make for a compelling listen. But wait, then there’s a middle eight that gets all Talking Heads and a crescendo that will leave walls dripping in sweat and girls going home to check for the blue line. Blistering, in every sense.  

Live Dates:

21st June – Single Launch @ Shacklewell Arms, London
6th October – The Sebright Arms, London