Across the Sea – Behind the Looking Glass 
Across the Sea - Behind the Looking Glass

Release Date: 28th June 2019

If progressive-folk isn’t your thing then maybe give this a try and see if your taste buds are for changing. West-Sussex duo Across the Sea bring new single ‘Behind the Looking Glass’ to tempt you and it starts with an arresting melody of an unknown origin. Hannah Katy Lewis’ vocal is startlingly good, ranging from Kate Bush theatricals to Middle-Eastern chanting which dances atop the intricate and impressive guitar work of Pete Ferguson. The sound the two of them create is a swirling, intoxicating blend of influences and sounds that transports you away from reality for nearly 5 minutes and that kind of relief from the world is worth its weight in gold.

Live Dates:

29th June – Woolstock @ The Woolpack Inn, Chichester
12th July – Rhythmtree Festival @ Three Gates Farm, Newport
14th July – Bar 42, Worthing w/Dandelion Charm
20th July – CleverGreen Festival @ the Level, Brighton
9th August – Chalgrove Music Festival, Chalgrove
18th August – Numbersixbar, London
24th August – Southsea Common, Portsmouth