Prophets of Rage – Prophets of Rage
Prophets of Rage - six angry men

Release Date: Out Now

So the idea was this; take some members of Cypress Hill, Rage Against the Machine and Public Enemy, check they’ve been paying attention to the last few months of global carnage and press record. The result of that idea is this eponymous debut single from the angriest of all the super groups, Prophets of Rage. The siren and rifle drums that get things going are pure RATM but man it’s good to have them back. Now, throw in the smooth rap stylings of Chuck B and B-Real and you’ve got a tune. Those trademark Morello guitars squeal and strain through the verses before they get seriously chunky in that fist pumping verse and Tim Commerford’s bass is as snarling and grinding as ever it was. It’s hard not to get lost in the gloriousness of this tune but you must remember these guys have a message for you – the world, particularly their American back yard, is seriously fucked up right now and we all need to get angry about it. Prophets of Rage have their crosshairs aimed at Trump and everything wrong with the looming post-Obama world, Make America Rage Again; now that’s a slogan.

Live Dates:

19th July – Agora, Cleveland
19th August – EagleBank Arena, Fairfax
20th August – BB&T Pavilion, Camden
21st August – Xfinity Center, Mansfield
23rd August – Bell Centre, Montreal
24th August – Molson Canadian Amphitheatre
26th August – PNC Banks Center, Holmdel
27th August – Barclays Center, Brooklyn
28th August – Mohegan Sun, Uncasville
30th August – Centre Videotron, Quebec

1st September – DTE Energy Music Theatre