Saint Agnes – Diablo, Take Me Home (Death or
Saint Agnes - Diablo, Take Me Home
Glory Gang Records)

Release Date: Out Now

If you’re not aware of the raw rock’n’roll power of Saint Agnes yet then, well, listen up. New single ‘Diablo, Take Me Home’ opens with a squall of blues-rock guitars and the duelling dual vocals of Kitty Arabella Austen and Jon James Tufnell stating, without a grain of doubt, “I’d give my future to have a little more right now”. As the rest of the band clatter in and the cry of “Diablo, take me home” goes up you can’t help but be swept up in the Jack White inspired energy of it all. Dirty guitars, distorted vocals, whisky soaked breath and drums that crash as much as they boom with cigar smoke wafting from every pore. Filthy gorgeous.

Live Dates:

20th September – Reeperbahn, Germany
21st September – Cologne, Germany
22nd September – Karlsruhe, Germany
10th October – The Green Door Store, Brighton
11th October – Actress & Bishop, Birmingham
12th October – The Key Club, Leeds
13th October – Digital, Newcastle
18th October – Borderline, London
19th October – The Old England, Bristol
27th October – V11, Rotterdam
28th October – Paardcafe, Den Haag
31st October – Nachtleben, Frankfurt
1st November – Cassiopeia, Berlin
3rd November – Rhiz, Vienna
4th November – Ostpol, Dresden

Watch the Video: