Joy Atlas - Notice It All 
Joy Atlas - Notice It All

Release Date: 27th November 2015

Quirky and awkward. These are the two words that immediately spring to mind when the second release from the wonderfully named electro-pop quartet Joy Atlas, 'Notice It All', starts to reveal itself. Sure you could make comparisons to the likes of Goldfrapp or Robyn but the fruity little synth squelches remind more of the likes of Bent, Bentley Rhythm Ace or early Lemon Jelly. The soothingly sweet vocals of Beccy Owen are perfect and are like a slightly more mainstream version of sometime Above & Beyond/Faithless vocalist Zoe Johnston. By the time the synths and beats come to a complicated and intricate crescendo, you are put in mind of Everything Everything and Dutch Uncles having a lovers tiff over a rare synth. So with that juicy list of influences pouring out of every pore of this tune it's hard not to be tempted, surely?

More information:

Live Dates:

9th December - Think Tank, Newcastle Upon Tyne