Philip Whitehead – The Paper Man’s Blues 
Philip Whitehead - The Paper Man's Blues

Release Date: Out Now

West London lad Philip Whitehead is back with another single and the rejoicing should surely begin – not too loud though, this is a delicate number. New track ‘The Paper Man’s Blues’ is barely two and a half minutes of delicate guitar notes and confessional vocals that are perfect for a rainy afternoon in England. There’s a whole record collection all bundled up in this song from Dylan’s ‘Don’t Think Twice, It’s All Right’ to Ryan Adams, Evan Dando, Badly Drawn Boy and David Kitt in each soulful melodic slide and warmly fingered guitar string. If you told me this was on the soundtrack of ‘Inside Llewyn Davis’ then I would entirely believe you and I love that film so take that as a compliment. More please.

Live Dates:

28th October – Luna Lounge, London w/Mia Riaz + Mark Matthews + Eva Jacobs